Category: DEFAULT

A Face In The Crowd - Tom Petty - Full Moon Fever (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Posted on by Zulujas

Buy Full Moon Fever. More impressively, the material from this album has stood the test of time. While Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers had found top-level fame in the early s, they began to stagnate a bit by the middle part of the decade. Early in , Petty decided to record a solo album in the vein of what Bruce Springsteen and Phil Collins were doing outside of their respective groups.

Petty brought in Lynne as a collaborator, but soon after they got started on this album, they were asked by George Harrison to help him record some B-side material for singles from his most recent album, Cloud Nine. Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Sunday 29 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Other songs, such as " Free Fallin' ", show Petty addressing nostalgia on his rise to fame.

The album, which became Petty's commercial peak as an artist, was helped by favorable critical reviews and three hit singles. Billboard and No. Billboard Hot and three topped the U. Mainstream Rock chart. Critical praise was generally high, with AllMusic giving the album four and a half stars out of five in a retrospective review, admiring the craft of the album and rivaling it with the Heartbreakers' Damn the Torpedoes. The original U.

All tracks are written by Tom Petty and Jeff Lynne , [2] except where noted. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article is about the album. For other uses, see Full Moon Fever disambiguation. Tom Petty. Heartland rock rock and roll.

This section does not cite any sources. Please help improve this section by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. We've come to the point in this album where those listening on cassette, or record, will have to stand up, or sit down, and turn over the record, or tape. Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Wednesday 3 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Wednesday 10 June

The album is not over-produced by Lynne, except perhaps for the final track ‘’Zombie Zoo’. On Full Moon Fever, Petty stands at the peak of his creative powers. This album contends with ‘Damn the Torpedoes ()’, ‘Into the Great Wide Open ()’ and the debut 'Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers’ as Reviews:

8 Replies to “A Face In The Crowd - Tom Petty - Full Moon Fever (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Full Moon Fever, an Album by Tom Petty. Released in on MCA (catalog no. ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Pop Rock, Heartland Rock.
  2. Listen free to Tom Petty – Full Moon Fever (Free Fallin', I Won't Back Down and more). 12 tracks (). Full Moon Fever is solo album #1 by Rock Icon Tom Petty. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at tamecotegike.ibsizocsoultticnianermefulhillsurge.infoinfo
  3. Limited gm vinyl LP pressing. Full Moon Fever is the debut solo album by Tom Petty, released on April 24, It features contributions from members of the Heartbreakers alongside his Travelling Wilburys bandmates Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, and George Harrison. The album became a commercial success peaking at # 3 on the US Billboard and being certified five-times platinum in the US.
  4. Full Moon Fever was the first time Petty ditched the Heartbreakers to go it alone. Well, not completely alone -- ELO's Jeff Lynn, by now a collaborator in the Traveling Wilburys, co-wrote many of the songs and produced them with a distinctly lacquered finish.
  5. Full Moon Fever is the debut solo album by Tom Petty, released on April 24, Features the singles 'I Won't Back Down', 'Runnin' Down A Dream', 'Free Fallin', 'A Face In The Crowd', and 'Yer So Bad'/5(16).
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Full Moon Fever on Discogs. Label: MCA Records - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Pop Rock/5().
  7. Apr 30,  · With Full Moon Fever touted as Petty’s first solo outing, the album nearly redefines his relationship to rock n’ roll, taking a step back from the power of the Heartbreakers band in order to reestablish the romance surrounding the likes of Buddy Holly, Del Shannon and of course the Byrds where he incorporates aspects from these and other artists who’ve inspired him, morphing those /5(K).
  8. Oct 10,  · Tom Petty; Full Moon Fever. MCA by the time Full Moon Fever—the first album credited to Petty without his longtime musical pals the Heartbreakers—came out in the spring of But as.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *